Become a member

Get the best offers and updates relating to Liberty Case News.

― Advertisement ―

HomeGlobal NewsOdisha CM Oath Ceremony LIVE: Mohan Manjhi's Swearing-in Today, PM Modi To...

Odisha CM Oath Ceremony LIVE: Mohan Manjhi’s Swearing-in Today, PM Modi To Attend – News18


Last Updated: June 12, 2024, 07:06 IST

Odisha CM Oath Ceremony LIVE: Odisha Chief Minister-elect Mohan Manjhi will take the oath of office along with his two deputies on Wednesday. His swearing-in ceremony will be attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who was sworn in as PM for the third consecutive term last week.

Majhi, 52, will have two deputy chief ministers— first-time MLA Prabhati Parida and six-time legislator KV Singh Deo. He was elected to the state legislative assembly from the Keonjhar seat reserved for STs and is a strong tribal face.

Majhi’s name was shortlisted after Union ministers Rajnath Singh and Bhupendra Yadav, who were the observers for the Odisha Assembly Election, discussed with all senior leaders and the newly elected MPs and MLAs. After the announcement, Singh congratulated Majhi calling him a “young and dynamic karyakarta.”

The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) ended the 24-year rule of Naveen Patnaik-led Biju Janata Dal’s rule in Odisha. Party sources said Majhi will first visit the Shree Jagannath Temple in Puri before taking oath on Wednesday. Modi is expected to arrive in Bhubaneswar at 2.30 pm on June 12 and proceed to Raj Bhavan from the airport.

Source link